top of page

Welcome to Sydney


After two long flights with a short stop in Hongkong and 7 quite new cinema movies, I arrived in Sydney. After the border control I got into a cab towards the pre booked hostel. During this Ride I met a girl that lived in Australia for 9 years she gave me her number if I was in need for any tips. When I arrived at the hostel three dutch people that worked for the company that i booked my ticket with greeted me and gave me a tour around the hostel. After that I went to bed, in the middle of the night I woke up probably jetlagged.. I couldn't sleep for 2 hours until I finally fell asleep again.

The next morning I got information form one of the three dutch people and activated my bank account so I could start using an Australian debit card. I also opened a savings account because the intrest is a lot higher in Australia (2.8% atm) then in the Netherlands. After that I walked around Manly and took the ferry towards Sydney to take some sunset pictures.

Some new pictures a visible on my site on the tab "NEW PHOTOS"


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • thumb21
  • Flickr Social Icon
  • Facebook Basic Square
bottom of page